Out of the Ashes…

 

phoenix

As the earth turns and the seasons come and go, I find myself back again to where I was 6 years ago, when I first started this blog. The last two years have been to say the least eventful. I have been in non-stop pain the last three years and finally 3 weeks before my wedding in June, was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, acute costro chronditas and a too fast heart rate.

The last year has been stressful to say the least with wedding planning. To quote Captain Janeway of Star Trek Voyager, ‘it was the year of hell’ but out of the ashes, a new more confidant self has arisen. Amidst the pain, heartbreak, turmoil, conflict and suffering of the last year, a new more aware self has emerged. I have such a clearer sense of who I am, who I want to be and what my beliefs are,

I have discovered that I am not into excessive displays of pomp & wealth, commercial run of the mill events, pointless rituals and outdated traditions. I realise now that I am at heart and always will be, a neo-pagan hedge witch and I am going to rejoice in finding my own inner truth and vision.

In the following weeks, I shall tell you how I created as earth friendly a wedding as possible on a strict budget. I will have advice, suggestions and tips. I will have photos, links, YouTube videos, Pinterest folders and all the varied aspects of planning, not just a wedding but any event. I look forward to sharing this with you.

I shall also be looking at how I’m trying to realign my cycle to the moon is as sustainable a fashion as possible, debate the pros and cons of the free the nipple movement, my endeavours to recycle and live greener in a small city apartment and debate the significance of the yearly festivals, of which Samhain or Halloween is almost here.

I’m going to try and meet like-minded individuals and see what they are doing, both online and in the physical world.

I shall also be looking at Michelle Obama’s empowering girl’s movement and other similar organisations and how one person can make a difference.

I will consider how films like ‘The Hunger Games’ can act as both a warning and an inspiration for the fight for freedom.

Another important issue I will be talking about at is the current race for President in America and the implications if either Trump or Hillary gain power, not just on the states but the whole world and why everyone needs to stay well informed and most importantly, vote on election day.

We live in momentous times and the voice of one person can change the path of a nation’s destiny. I hope to inspire you to come with me on my journey of self-discovery and together, we can, not just save the world but leave it a better place for our descendants.

Leave a Reply

