Belated Photos of my Christmas cooking

Aisling 004So at long last,I’m finally uploading the photos from the christmas cakes I made with a traditional dundee recipe, then a layer of marizpan and finally royal icing and of course the edible sprinkles,ribbon and decorations.

It was an awful lot of work over several weeks and surpisingly expensive but great fun and very rewarding. I will definately be making my own christmas cakes from now on.

Aisling 002

Aisling 003

This is the second cake I made for christmas:

5

I also include a photo of a large box of chocolate truffles I made, milk chocolate with baileys and dark chocolate with brandy.

6

DSCF0948[1]

Our christmas dinner: free range locally sourced roast turkey,my own home grown roast potatoes,parsnip and sweet potato, steamed carrots and brussel sprouts, chestnut stuffing&cranberry stuffing with my own plum sauce and fresh herbs, served with Bellini to start, frascati for the main and a merlot with desert, which was a selection of sherry trifle,creme carmel with coffee, christmas cake and truffles to finish! Truly a feast!:)

Leave a Reply

