The Garden so far…

My Garden is doing well, I have added some new patches and trees and now I have :

  • A patch of Rhubarb
  • A six-foot high James Greaves Apple Tree
  • Nine Blackcurrant bushes, three white currants and 1 Raspberry bush[four planted so far]
  • 3 Chives, 1 Angelica, Marjoram, Lemon balm and peppermint
  • Three Courgette plants
  • A patch of ‘Pinks’ potatoes – 1st patch of pots planted
  • Broad Beans
  • Peas
  • Mangetout
  • Radishes
  • Rooster Potatoes
  • Spinach
  • 2 rows of Parsnip
  • Cauliflower
  • 2 patches of Broccoli
  • 2 rows of Celery
  • 2 rows of Carrots
  • 1 row of Beetroot
  • Two rows of Brussel Sprouts
  • 1 row of Pumpkins

So, Ive packed in a lot and the majority of the planting is done for this year, I have the rest of the blackcurrant bushes to put in and I will probably buy a gooseberry bush. I will buy another apple tree and dig in another patch of roosters for the winter but the time for planting is nearly over. Thank Goodness! I don’t think my back could take much more digging!

7 thoughts on “The Garden so far…

  1. Forgot to say that I have in my Greenhouse:

    -Two dozen Tomato plants
    -Seven Courgette Plants
    -Two Green Peppers
    -Two Pots of Red Salad Bowl Lettuce
    -Two pots of Australian Yellow Lettuce just coming up
    -A Fig Tree
    -A Vine plant
    – A Orange Tree
    -Various seedlings

    Like

  2. Fantastic!!!!! I’ve just potted up some apple mint for you, and I have even more chocolate mint, if you like (really strong roots now.) Still waiting for the pineapple mint to root and I need to start the spearmint.

    Like

Leave a Reply

